27
May
09

Demons caught my tail!

Well, not really much to report. I’m done with four of my five finals, two of them went smashingly, two of them went, well, they smashed me, i guess. I don’t much care, though. The year’s just about done and so is my imaginary life here in this imaginary continent its inhabitants call europe. Too, that means i’m heading back to the real world that i normally live in with all those real people that live in Minnesota. The friends i’ve met here will be left here. And it’s very sad, but i don’t want to talk about that now. I’ll get to it later. Afraid to put it down in words and make it an actuality. Best to let it drift a bit until leaving is inevitable, though it’s only eleven days away, i think.

This last weekend went quite well. It was Africa Day here in Dublin and there was a big africa festival. A very good time, that. Too, saw The Republic of Loose again there, which is an irish band that’s a bit funk, a bit soul, and a lot of a good time. I saw them for the first time way back in January at RagBall, which was also a good time that i think i never mentioned on here. I get lazy, it seems. I should link a video here of the Loose boys, but i’m feeling lazy.

Been spending my days doing not very much. Everyone’s off studying for their finals. Then Sam and Josh leave on Friday and there will only be a very small bit of our friend team together here. Writing some stories, about three being written at the same time here. All very different as they tend to be. One’s all surrealism and probably impossible to make sense of. Another one is conversations without context. And the last one is about a dead girl. Yeah, um, i don’t know. They’re all different in terms of style and structure and all that.

Well, i’ll get to more things at a later date. Just wanted to update life on here. Things are kind of winding down and it’s a bit sad and frightening.

Life goes on even when you wish it wouldn’t.

Oh, and i’m home on June Seventh, can’t remember if i mentioned that. Get hyped.

1 Response to “Demons caught my tail!”


  1. 1 Ian
    May 27, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    YO there Eddy,

    Nice to hear an update. So your 80% done with finals and you’re not partying and getting smashed? What’s kind of alcoholic are you? I expect there to be inebriated adventures abound, maybe even a fling with an Irish floozy or two. Anyways, you’re getting back to the US three weeks before I even finish the semester down here in Chile; strange how that worked out. I’ve been absent for far too long on my own blog and I think I”ll put some stuff up today to give it some fresh blood.

    Have you been finding any good new music? I would love to hear about it. If you can, you should start a Dropbox account. It’s a pretty easy way to share music by the album with your friends, in addition to any other kind of file. I’ll send you an invite, then we both get some extra free space on top of the 2gb that everyone gets for free. It’s nice because you can put like your 10 or 15 favorite albums on there in a folder and share them with anyone else that has a drop box account.

    Anywho, I”m also a big fan of an online service called Evernote if you want to check that out. It’s pretty much like your second brain that can remember anything that you need it to. Evernote.com

    Cheers and best of luck in the days ahead.
    Chao. Ian.J.


Leave a Reply

