Archive for February 6th, 2009

06
Feb
09

Luckless Weekend

I should be sitting in Budapest doing the most awesome of things and having the best weekend of my life. Instead, i’m at the library cursing the sunshine. My flight got canceled and i am unbelievably bitter about it. The entire airport was closed and every flight was canceled because of the snow. The snow. The snow. In Dublin, of all places, of all times for it to snow. We refunded our tickets, which i’m actually still waiting for. The refund, i mean, my bank account isn’t showing it yet. I’ll be so pissed if they don’t send me that money quick.

Last night, because of the tragedy of it all, we just bought wine and wallowed. Today, it happens to be a beautiful day and i’m going to strangle a newborn or the first person that talks to me in an unfriendly way. Feeling really annoyed if it’s not apparent. Probably going to hide out the whole weekend. Go underground and not show my face til Monday. Might drink some more wine, maybe catch a film. Still been meaning to hit the new Underworld and Milk, too. I don’t know, might just rent something, take myself on a date and eat right. And wine, of course.

Well, yeah, instead of a tremendous time spent in a foreign land, i’ll be having a boring time in a foreign land that’s not so foreign to me. Really, just quite upset.




February 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Flickr Photos